Deprecated: Function create_function() is deprecated in /home/stu/public_html/media/widgetkit/widgets/lightbox/lightbox.php on line 49
Astronomy Photographer of the Year 2010 Awards - Dr Stuart Clark

Your Basket is empty







My wife and I spent a wonderful evening at the Royal Observatory, Greenwich on 9 September at the awards ceremony for the Astronomy Photographer of the Year and I have just heard from Sky at Night magazine’s Will Gater that the vodcast they made at the event is available online. You can watch it here.

Will says, “Be sure to click the 720p HD button on the bottom right for the clearest sound/video.”



We both loved the winner, Tom Lowe’s Blazing Bristlecone with the Milky Way drifting like smoke, (top left). We also picked out Steven Christensen’s Photon Worshippers, (on the right). The standard of all the entries was high and between us we could have picked twenty favourites out with no trouble at all.


To see all the winning entries click here.

Share this page



Your basket has been updated.

Continue shopping or Go to checkout